side menu icon

Activities List

APRIL 2017
 


image description unavailable
Girl Scout Leader's Day

Date: Sat Apr 22, 12:00 AM - Sat Apr 22, 11:59 PM

Location: N/A

image description unavailable
Help Plant a Butterfly Garden for Earth Day!

Date: Sat Apr 22, 9:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Location: Mobile

Celebrate Earth Day by helping Butterflies

image description unavailable
Camporee with the Biscuits

Date: Sat Apr 22, 4:00 PM - Sun Apr 23, 6:00 AM

Location: Montgomery’s Riverwalk Stadium

Watch the ballgame and then camp out on the field.

image description unavailable
Montgomery Service Center closed for Staff Training

Date: Tue Apr 25, 8:30 AM - Wed Apr 26, 4:30 PM

Location: Montgomery Service Center and shop

The Montgomery Service Centers and shops will be closed on Tuesday, April 25, and Wednesday, April 26, for staff training.

image description unavailable
Mobile Service Center closed for Staff Training

Date: Thu Apr 27, 8:30 AM - Fri Apr 28, 4:30 PM

Location: Mobile Service Center and shop

The Mobile Service Centers and shops will be closed on Thursday, April 27, and Friday, April 28, for staff training.

image description unavailable
FA/CPR/AED Certification

Date: Thu Apr 27, 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Location: Montgomery Service Center

First Aid CPR Training

image description unavailable
DeSoto Caverns Overnight Adventure

Date: Sat Apr 29, 1:00 PM - Sun Apr 30, 8:00 AM

Location: DeSoto Caverns Family Fun Park

Bring your sleeping bags for a night of fun! (Register by 4/25)

image description unavailable
In Your Honor Awards Reception

Date: Sat Apr 29, 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Location: Junior League of Mobile

Celebrating the achievements of our girls and volunteers.

MAY 2017
 


image description unavailable
Graduating Ambassadors: Final Gold Award Report Deadline

Date: Mon May 01, 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Location: N/A

Final Gold Award Report Due

image description unavailable
Presidential Volunteer Service Award

Date: Mon May 01, 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Location: N/A

Presidential Volunteer Service Award Submission Due

image description unavailable
Gold Award Proposals/Reports Due

Date: Mon May 01, 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Location: N/A

Gold Award Proposal/Report Due

image description unavailable
Troop/SU Leadership Team Orientation

Date: Tue May 02, 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Location: webinar

New Member Troop or Service Unit Orientation Webinar. Scheduled on request.

image description unavailable
Nature Photography Day at Kamp Kiwanis

Date: Sat May 06, 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Location: Kamp Kiwanis

Grab your camera for a day of nature photography. Register by 4/28

image description unavailable
Archery Certification

Date: Mon May 08, 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Location: Pike Liberal Arts School

Become certified in Archery so your Girl Scouts can use the archery range at camp.

image description unavailable
CPR Certification

Date: Wed May 10, 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Location: Daphne Fire Station #1

Every troop needs a volunteer certified in CPR and First Aid.

image description unavailable
FA/CPR/AED Certification

Date: Thu May 11, 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Location: Montgomery Service Center

First Aid CPR Training

image description unavailable
Sail Away Weekend (corrected date)

Date: Fri May 12, 9:30 PM - Sun May 14, 11:00 AM

Location: Kamp Kiwanis

Learn to sail and have an AWESOME time on Lake Martin. Register by 5/5

image description unavailable
In Your Honor Awards Reception

Date: Sat May 13, 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Location: Montgomery Advertiser

Celebrating the achievements of our girls and volunteers. Please register by May 3.

image description unavailable
First Aid Certification

Date: Tue May 16, 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Location: Daphne Fire Station #1

Every troop needs a volunteer certified in CPR and First Aid.

image description unavailable
High Adventure Day

Date: Sat May 20, 9:00 AM - 2:30 PM

Location: Butter and Egg Adventures

Enjoy high adventure activities at Camp Butter and Egg (Register by 5/1)

image description unavailable
FA/CPR/AED Certification

Date: Thu May 25, 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Location: Montgomery Service Center

First Aid CPR Training

image description unavailable
Bay Bear Scout Night

Date: Fri May 26, 6:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Location: Hank Aaron Stadium, Mobile

Bring the family to Scout Night at the Bay Bears! Register by May 12 for packages with patches.

image description unavailable
Both Service Centers and shops closed for Memorial Day

Date: Mon May 29, 12:00 AM - Mon May 29, 11:59 PM

Location: Montgomery and Mobile Service Centers

Offices Closed for Holiday

JUNE 2017
 


image description unavailable
Scholarship Op: USA Computer Science

Date: Thu Jun 01, 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Location: Mobile

$1,000 Scholarship for students in specific computer related fields. Deadline to apply is 6/1

image description unavailable
Troop/SU Leadership Team Orientation

Date: Fri Jun 02, 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Location: webinar

New Member Troop or Service Unit Orientation Webinar. Scheduled on request.

image description unavailable
Save the Date: M3 - Manicures, Massages, & Merriment!

Date: Fri Jun 02, 5:30 PM - 8:30 PM

Location: Montgomery

Martinis, Manicures, Merriment

image description unavailable
Mini Destination 2017: Savannah!

Date: Thu Jun 08, 7:00 AM - Sun Jun 11, 9:00 PM

Location: Mobile Service Center; Montgomery Service Center

Take a once-in-a-lifetime trip to the Juliette Gordon Low birthplace, and more!

image description unavailable
FA/CPR/AED Certification

Date: Thu Jun 08, 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Location: Montgomery Service Center

First Aid CPR Training

image description unavailable
Distinguished Young Women

Date: Sun Jun 18, 3:00 PM - Wed Jun 28, 8:00 PM

Location: Mobile

Adopt a Distinguished Young Woman -- it's an experience your troop won't forget! Greet her at the Welcome Ceremony, attend a party with her, and cheer her on at Community night!

image description unavailable
Girl Scout Day Camp at the Mobile Botanical Gardens

Date: Mon Jun 19, 9:00 AM - Fri Jun 23, 3:00 PM

Location: Mobile Botanical Gardens

5-day Girl Scout Day Camp in Mobile presented by SU804. Volunteers needed!

image description unavailable
Auburn University Anti-Bullying Summit

Date: Wed Jun 21, 9:00 AM - Thu Jun 22, 5:00 PM

Location: Peachtree City, Georgia

An educational summit geared to Educators, Parents, Student Leaders

image description unavailable
FA/CPR/AED Certification

Date: Thu Jun 22, 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Location: Montgomery Service Center

First Aid CPR Training

JULY 2017
 


image description unavailable
Troop/SU Leadership Team Orientation

Date: Sun Jul 02, 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Location: webinar

New Member Troop or Service Unit Orientation Webinar. Scheduled on request.

image description unavailable
Both Service Centers and Shops closed for Independence Day

Date: Tue Jul 04, 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Location: Montgomery and Mobile Service Centers

Offices Closed for Holiday

image description unavailable
FA/CPR/AED Certification

Date: Thu Jul 13, 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Location: Montgomery Service Center

First Aid CPR Training

image description unavailable
Lee County Girl Scout Day Camp

Date: Wed Jul 19, 8:00 AM - Fri Jul 21, 5:30 PM

Location: Elks Lodge

3-day Girl Scout Day Camp for Daisies, Brownies, & Juniors in Auburn, presented by Troop 7372

AUGUST 2017
 


image description unavailable
Troop/SU Leadership Team Orientation

Date: Wed Aug 02, 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Location: webinar

New Member Troop or Service Unit Orientation Webinar. Scheduled on request.

image description unavailable
FA/CPR/AED Certification

Date: Thu Aug 10, 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Location: Montgomery Service Center

First Aid CPR Training

image description unavailable
FA/CPR/AED Certification

Date: Thu Aug 24, 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Location: Montgomery Service Center

First Aid CPR Training

OCTOBER 2017
 


image description unavailable
Presidential Volunteer Service Award

Date: Sun Oct 01, 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Location: N/A

Presidential Volunteer Service Award Submission Due

image description unavailable
Volunteer Op: Alzheimer's Walk in Auburn

Date: Sun Oct 29, 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Location: Auburn

Volunteer at the Alzheimer's Walk in Auburn

image description unavailable
Happy Birthday, Juliette Gordon Low

Date: Tue Oct 31, 12:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Location: N/A

Juliette Gordon Low's Birthday